The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 19 May 2022, 06:26 AM   #1
CnC
"TRF" Member

Opinion Of Rolex 5513

Hello everyone I hope all is well!

I am new to vintage Rolexes and have always listed after one and an opportunity has come up. I would really appreciate input about what one would expect to pay for something of this nature. I would like to buy to keep as a watch to wear but don’t want to over pay etc if the extra money could be used towards a “better” example.

Background:

Rolex 5513 1967
Just back from Rolex service. Seller is 100 percent reputable.
New crown, crystal, bezel insert
I don’t know if dial is original or hands are original. I only have one photo so I do apologize.

https://imgur.com/a/l3vqprY

Last edited by CnC; 19 May 2022 at 06:26 AM.. Reason: Added link
CnC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 May 2022, 07:16 AM   #2
swish77
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: ing the time!
You need more and better photos. Have the seller position the hands at 9:15 so you can see all dial text. I'd also suggest getting a UV photo of the dial/hands to check the tritium.

If the year of the watch is correct, the dial is a replacement. It should be a meters first for '67. What's the beginning of the serial number?

Just too many questions based on one bad photo.
swish77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 May 2022, 07:36 AM   #3
CnC
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by swish77 View Post
You need more and better photos. Have the seller position the hands at 9:15 so you can see all dial text. I'd also suggest getting a UV photo of the dial/hands to check the tritium.

If the year of the watch is correct, the dial is a replacement. It should be a meters first for '67. What's the beginning of the serial number?

Just too many questions based on one bad photo.