The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 13 February 2012, 04:11 AM   #1
snaggle

Watch: SubC, DJII, Omegas
Buying a Rolex out-of-state, will I get Tax exemption?

Hey guys, Im traveling to VA very soon, and I am a FL resident. Just a quick question i've got, that may be stupid and obvious, but I tried searching for it online and couldn't find anything:

If I want to buy a DJII from the AD in VA when I go for a weeks vacation, will I get my taxes back at the airport or something? I am planning to pay cash at the AD if i do buy it. So is there anyway I can avoid paying taxes considering im not from VA>?

Thanks guys.
snaggle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 February 2012, 04:13 AM   #2
dddrees
"TRF" Member

Watch: This N That
If you buy it in another state and have them ship it to your house you won't have to pay any taxes in the first place.

Loyal Foot Soldier of The Nylon Nation.

Card Carrying Member of the Global Association of
Retro-Grouch-Curmudgeons
dddrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 February 2012, 04:14 AM   #3
nauticajoe
"TRF" Member

Have the AD mail the watch to your house to save on sales tax.
nauticajoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 February 2012, 04:18 AM   #4
snaggle

Watch: SubC, DJII, Omegas
Ok, sounds good. The last time I went to that AD in virgina, I do recall them saying they give discount on retail for a TT sub I was looking at. If they can give me 15% off the SS DJII, I will definately pull the trigger
snaggle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 February 2012, 04:20 AM   #5
nauticajoe
"TRF" Member

Good luck!
nauticajoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 February 2012, 04:21 AM   #6
rr-nyc
Liar & Ratbag

Watch: Rolex Daytona