The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Old 15 March 2024, 11:10 PM   #1
Saransh
"TRF" Member

Watch: TT Rootbeer
Might be a bit controversial but honest.

hey guys, I am seeing many homage watches lately but I just don understand those watches am I missing something ? how is that not copying an other brand ? like when the VRTNR came out i saw many micro brands making watches just like the sprite and also left handed. if there was no intention of copying a brand why didn't they come out with something like that in the first place ?
I stand open to be educated maybe it's not as deep as I think. Or maybe im still a noob in the watch world.

I truly believe wear what u love so if someone here enjoys homages tell me why you enjoy them
Saransh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 March 2024, 11:23 PM   #2
Calatrava r
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Rolex and Patek
Actually, the whole watch industry copies from the past and other manufacturers in terms of case design, dials and movement structure. Some designs are iconic, and time tested, and everyone uses them once the patents run out. I actually have a homage Sub coming and will share when it arrives next month.
Calatrava r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 March 2024, 11:26 PM   #3
brandrea
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: es make me smile
Imitation ~ the sincerest form of flattery.
brandrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 March 2024, 11:27 PM   #4
Saransh
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calatrava r View Post
Actually, the whole watch industry copies from the past and other manufacturers in terms of case design, dials and movement structure. Some designs are iconic, and time tested, and everyone uses them once the patents run out. I actually have a homage Sub coming and will share when it arrives next month.
please do share !