The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Watch Reviews (Non-Rolex)

Old 1 September 2013, 12:24 AM   #1
Tricolore
"TRF" Member

My review on the Dievas Kampfschwimmer

Extracted from my blog (thehorlogychronicles.wordpress.com). For bonus pictures, do visit my blog!

Wow, it's been nearly a month since I last published an article. August has been a very hectic month for me, with revisions and examinations. I hope this review is able to satisfy you all after having wait for so long.

The Dievas Kampfschwimmer. One of the watches that I have been lusting since a few months back, after seeing fellow forum members posting pictures of their Dievas California Dial watches online. I've been fascinated by its simplicity and of course, its vintage looks. It took some time for me to acquire this watch, as I was trying to save up for it. So finally, I managed to get it a couple of months back...

From my collection, I am sure all of you have seen a pattern in terms of the size of my watches. The biggest watch I own is the Submariner (I just sold off my Seiko this afternoon, so look out for the new watch that I am going to acquire soon!), which is only about 40mm. The Dievas Kampfschwimmer is gigantic in my opinion, for its diameter is a whooping 47mm! While I maintain that I am pretty overweight, but my wrists are still considered small. That's why I have never ventured into collecting big watches. I guess this was an exception.