The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 16 December 2010, 07:20 AM   #1
allegedly
"TRF" Member

Watch: My Sea Dweller
My Seadweller

Hi guys, Rob here, new-ish member. Posted these pics along with my 'new' 6427 on the vintage section where I was asking for advice regarding the serial numbers, or lack of, on the 6427.
I guess the condition may not sit well with some but I am a professional diver and it's gone where I have for over 20 years. Part of me now.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCF7977 (2).jpg (136.8 KB, 3037 views)
allegedly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 December 2010, 07:23 AM   #2
allegedly
"TRF" Member

My Seadweller

Didn't realise how battered it had become until I took these pics!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCF7978.jpg (94.5 KB, 2986 views)
Old 16 December 2010, 07:24 AM   #3
Numismatist
"TRF" Member

Watch: 116600
Character! Just the way they should be!
Montblanc Meisterstück Diamond Mozart BP
Montblanc Meisterstück Mozart BP
Numismatist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 December 2010, 07:26 AM   #4
allegedly
"TRF" Member

My Seadweller

Bought in Hatton Garden in London in the early eighties, only watch I've ever owned or worn.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCF7979.jpg (96.3 KB, 2966 views)
Old 16 December 2010, 07:37 AM   #5
allegedly
"TRF" Member

My Seadweller

Thanks Chris,
I guess it was a tool of the trade in many ways and shows it now. I need to replace the spring bar I think it's called, between the clasp and the bracelet but in fairness the clasp is original too and the holes are getting a bit worn so eventually I think I'll have to replace that but having found this site, I realise I ought to ask for the clasp back from the repairer.