The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 21 May 2012, 05:07 AM   #1
GMTGuy1675
Banned

Watch: vintage Rolex GMT
first Rolex - '65 GMT Master pepsi

Hi all-

Love the forum and info here. I posted about my introduction into the Rolex world in the "new member" section a few days ago, and typed up a bunch of specifics regarding the watch. Here's the link to that, so I don't have to retype too much. A couple of pics included here (not sure why the watch looks dusty or something in the second one..it's actually really clear).

http://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=234135

Curious about opinions from those in the know here, as I am a rookie. What type of crown guards are these?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 056a.jpg (188.8 KB, 734 views)
File Type: jpg 077a.jpg (78.0 KB, 728 views)
GMTGuy1675 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2012, 05:19 AM   #2
lhanddds
Banned

Watch: of course
Nice watch, pointed crown guards (PCGs) and small 24 hr hand. Looks like the hands were changed at a service. Love the rivet bracelet. Enjoy
lhanddds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2012, 05:30 AM   #3
azguy
Banned

Watch: ---------
That's a good 1st one
azguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2012, 05:30 AM   #4
roh123
"TRF" Member

Watch: Gilt Rolex
It's square ones. Lovely watch. I have a similar which is a tad bit later, 1.5 mil

Enjoy it in good health.
roh123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2012, 05:32 AM   #5
Atomant
"TRF" Member

Very nice. I'm still in search of my first vintage ROlex.
Old 21 May 2012, 06:07 AM   #6
kyle L
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex Explorer I
Yep, square guards but the case looks good.
kyle L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2012, 06:15 AM   #7
TimeToGo
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 Pledge Member

WELCOME TO THE FORUM!

Congratulations on your purchase!