The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 30 November 2019, 01:42 PM   #1
pkrussel
"TRF" Member

Tudor Sub 7928

Hi Folks

I hope you guys can point me in the right direction! I just received a super special heirloom from my uncle, his 1967 Tudor 7928. I’ve been drooling over this watch since I was around 10 yrs old and appreciated nice watches.

Anyways, I need to get it refinished, the dial and crystal and maybe the bezel as well. The dial is potentially a repainted dial since the Rose is poorly done and the curved/smiley “self-winding” is straight as well. My uncle sent the watch off to somewhere in Texas(not sure where about 20 years ago) and they swapped or repainted the dial and replaced the dome crystal.

Do you guys have any recommendations on where to send or look for a replacement dial? I thought of the obvious RSC or Mike Rollieworks, but I don’t know if they would have a dial to replace?

Any help would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advanced TRF!
pkrussel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2019, 01:47 PM   #2
pkrussel
"TRF" Member

http://s608.photobucket.com/user/pkr...wvrft.png.html
Old 30 November 2019, 02:44 PM   #3
alwayshere
"TRF" Member

dial is indeed a repaint. hard to source an original anymore. They show up on ebay time to time. If you get it serviced at Rolex, they may be able to source you a service dial with a shield not a rose dial.
alwayshere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2019, 02:54 PM   #4
Juhuatai
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 5508 & 9401
I think they should still have lumi service dials, I got one for a 75090 in 2016.
Juhuatai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30 November 2019, 10:53 PM   #5
linesiders
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 Pledge Member

Watch: U Talkn Bout Wilis