The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Watches (Non-Rolex) Forum

Old 15 October 2018, 06:05 AM   #1
Farris
"TRF" Member

Breguet 3795 Perpetual Calendar Tourbillion VS ALS Datograph Perpetual

Ok, so I was considering saying bye to my Patek 5980R (Brown croc strap) for something different. I never really use chronographs and I find perpetual calendars more useful.

I have little knowledge of high end watches, which will appreciate and which can be had for great deals second hand. Luckily my Patek has gone up so I thought about putting a little on top to get something that really excited me.

I was considering upgrading to the ALS Datograph Perpetual as I read here some good deals can be had on lightly used models putting not too huge a gap between my Patek and it. The finish and complications of the watch are so superior, it makes it hard to resist. I watched a video about it on YouTube and then clicked a link for a Breguet I never heard of... the 3795.

I think this Breguet is the sexiest watch I have ever laid my eyes on.

Can anyone confirm what sort of price a new 3795 and a well looked after used one can be had for if I go on a proper hunt for a deal? Someone please tell me these drop like a stone on the secondhand market. I am sure it is not in the realm of the ALS Datograph Perpetual (I found one around £60k) but I have to ask.

ALS:
https://youtu.be/VmKAMvwB4yc

Breguet (aka Skeletor Tourbillion)
https://youtu.be/uQNqSMXbEW0

Thank you guys and if there are some other pieces that i should look at please let me know. These pieces are the most amazing blend of art and engineering.
Farris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 October 2018, 06:42 AM   #2
seal13il
"TRF" Member

Watch: IWC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farris View Post