The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 4 October 2021, 04:49 PM   #1
slm9555
"TRF" Member

Seeking opinions on selling my submariner and buying omegas

I’ve been wearing a black submariner 116610ln since October 2013 as my one and only watch. I love the watch, but I have been getting the itch for something new. Specifically, a watch that is a bit more dressy and less sporty. I find the aqua terra 41 green or blue dial to fit the bill.

I’m toying with the idea of selling my submariner while prices are very high and picking up the aqua terra and a smp300 in black or white to fill the void of the submariner. I could get these two brand mew watches and even possibly some cash in exchange for my submariner, which is tempting to a certain degree.

Do you think I should consider this path or just save up and buy the omegas in due course?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
slm9555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 October 2021, 05:03 PM   #2
BendyBee
"TRF" Member

I did traded up to sell sub c and bought Ed White 321. Love it. However, in your case, I'd rather keep the sub and save up for the pre-owned AquarTerra and SMP300.
BendyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 October 2021, 08:18 PM   #3
Mac-427
"TRF" Member

I sold three Rolex watches and purchased a 300M that I wear 24/7. Socked the cash into savings. I'm very happy to be off the Rolex train.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Seamaster.jpg (97.5 KB, 538 views)
Mac-427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 October 2021, 08:39 PM   #4
1William
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 Pledge Member

Watch: Rolex/Others