The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 9 October 2021, 10:22 PM   #1
TimepieceRPP
"TRF" Member

First incoming post but not excited?!

Have been waiting blue SkyD Blue dial for nearly two years and decided to go gray finally.

It arrived today but not as excited as I would expect. The SkyD blue is stunning but not sure if I paid premium and also pre-owned, it looks new though. Guess this is my first time to go gray but also the last time.

OCD? Like the experience in AD or what? I don't understand myself.... 😕

Anyone has the same feelings?
TimepieceRPP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 October 2021, 10:25 PM   #2
eman1200
"TRF" Member

Holup……you bought a watch and don’t even know if it’s new or used?
eman1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 October 2021, 10:26 PM   #3
mjr2000
"TRF" Member

Sometimes the chase is the best part. But give it some time to grow on you and then you can always sell it and not lose anything worst case.
mjr2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 October 2021, 10:27 PM   #4
Patton250
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 5205R
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimepieceRPP View Post
Have been waiting blue SkyD Blue dial for nearly two years and decided to go gray finally.

It arrived today but not as excited as I would expect. The SkyD blue is stunning but not sure if I paid premium and also pre-owned, it looks new though. Guess this is my first time to go gray but also the last time.

OCD? Like the experience in AD or what? I don't understand myself.... 😕

Anyone has the same feelings?