The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 19 September 2019, 03:26 AM   #1
bkay
"TRF" Member

Watch: 116500LN/228235
waiting list

how does one get on the waiting list for a nautilus or an aquanaut, I'm new to the watch game. i've heard they only are sold to HNWI at AD, I don't want to walk in to my nearest PP and ask them and get laughed at lol
bkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 September 2019, 03:30 AM   #2
Bearxj86
"TRF" Member

Watch: 3970
1) Buy a $20-$30k Calatrava to start relationship - An ok approach, you may get on the list
2) Buy a complication to start relationship (Annual calendar or WT) - A good approach
3) Buy a grand complication (5270 etc.) - Expect to get a Naut or Aquanaut in 6-12 months especially if you ask
Bearxj86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 September 2019, 03:44 AM   #3
WatchLurv
Banned

Watch: Swiss
1. Talk to them and say you're interested.
2. You have XXX,XXX to spend (because, you do need that amount to start catching any eyeballs)
3. You want to bundle a 5724R/G with a 5712 or 5990 or whatever you feel like.
4. You're also interested in sports RG models and not just dress watches.
5. You'll want to own a grande complications sometime, but you hope that can go hand in hand with 5711/1A

The Patek market isn't cheap. You'll need to splash 100s of thousands. Or.... Just wait for the world to collapse and then someone will surely let up their aquas or nauts on the secondary market for a discount.
WatchLurv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 September 2019, 03:45 AM   #4
Rolex85
"TRF" Member

find a Patek dealer that also sells diamonds and buy the three biggest diamonds they have and pay in cash and do not ask for a discount. You might get on the list

sorry... to be serious... it is next to impossible if you do not know the owner of the store or are a celebrity.
Old 19 September 2019, 05:23 AM   #5
Robtayham
"TRF" Member