The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Miscellaneous Forums > New Members

Old 13 July 2006, 01:26 PM   #1
Mr.RadioActive

New to forum!

Hello All-
My name is Michael, and I live in Arizona....Im addicted to Rolex watches. Just kidding. I am a forum administrator on another site (non related) so its kinda tough to join and get that one post status!
This year has been a big Rolex spending spree. I bought a preowned Sea Dweller, that was sold back. I bought a new Sea Dweller which was traded in! Right now I have a new (just got it about 4 weeks ago) Rose Gold Datejust, with the new style band, and thicker bezel. Its got a mother of pearl face, with rose gold roman numerals. I really like the solid gold band, it makes the match much heavier and gives it a great feel. I wear it alot! Already has a few minor scratches to prove it! But I buy them to wear!
My beater watch if you will is a (preowned bought in 2002) datejust. Its a stainless watch, with a blue face, and roman numerals. I bought both watches from a very well known Rolex dealer in AZ called Hamra. They have the largest selection of Rolex watches around.
Well Ill stop boring everyone, thanks for having me!
Mr.RadioActive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 July 2006, 01:30 PM   #2
C.J.
"TRF" Member

Welcome to TRF, Michael we're glad you stopped in You have yourself a couple of beauties there, best of luck with them. Stop by as often as you can, have some laughs and post some pic's of those beauties if you can
Old 13 July 2006, 01:39 PM   #3
Launch Mini
"TRF" Member

Watch: can I?
Welcome aboard
Glad to see you like to actually wear your watches too
Those scratches are known as adding "character" to you watch

Member # 293
Launch Mini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 July 2006, 01:45 PM   #4
Mr.RadioActive