The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Old 24 November 2022, 12:26 AM   #1
Diamondgal
"TRF" Member

What are the greys waiting for?

I’m new to the Rolex game, name on an “interest list” since September. I’ve been keeping a close eye on grey watch prices since then, specifically for OP 31 and Datejust 31. There are plenty of watches on Chrono 24 at prices 50% plus above retail. None of them have sold in that time. Surely at some point they’ll have to decrease?? (Well, one of them has dropped- from a ridiculous £10,500 to a slightly less ridiculous £8,500).
Diamondgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 November 2022, 12:28 AM   #2
beshannon
"TRF" Member

Watch: One of Not Many
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamondgal View Post
Surely at some point they’ll have to decrease??

Why?

Welcome to the forum
Vacheron Constantin Traditionnelle Complete Calendar, Glashutte PanoInverse, Glashutte SeaQ Panorama Date, Omega Aqua Terra 150, Omega CK 859, Omega Speedmaster 3861 Moonwatch, Glashutte Senator Exellence, Rolex 116710 GMT Master II BLNR, Breitling Superocean Steelfish, JLC Atmos Transparent
beshannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 November 2022, 12:28 AM   #3
Jack T
"TRF" Member

Watch: Several
Supposedly the list prices aren’t necessarily the final sale price; perhaps the gray sellers are hoping to get lucky on a few.
Old 24 November 2022, 12:31 AM   #4
brandrea
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: es make me smile
Chrono has interesting prices. I believe their take is 6%, then you figure you could probably get another 10-15% off the price … purely guessing, I’ve never bought a watch using their platform.
brandrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 November 2022, 12:44 AM   #5
dwjez14
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: All of them