The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Audemars Piguet Discussion Forum

Old 12 November 2011, 09:31 PM   #1
tifosi
"TRF" Member

Calling on AP aficionados. Again....

Hey All. I have asked for some help on an AP matter in the past here: http://www.rolexforums.com/showthrea...=187094&page=2

Well this is related to that same situation. I decided to sell the other two watches I owned and now I just have the Rolex Sub-C. Obviously, I still want the AP ROO Diver! Now, I am not an expert on AP and I am just wondering about the longevity of their models. I need to save for a bit to get the AP. I am willing to save for a year or two if need be to get a new one (which I prefer). How long do you guys see the Diver being around? I can't help this feeling I have that I did this backwards. Maybe I should have gotten the AP Diver then saved back up for the Sub. We all know the Sub will be around for at least 15-20 years unchanged! So...did I do it backwards or do you think the Diver will be around and available new for years to come?? I know no one can tell me for sure, I'm just looking for the opinion of those who have been following AP for longer than I have. Thanks!
Old 12 November 2011, 09:37 PM   #2
TSW
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex & AP's
Russ I'm pretty sure that the Diver will be around quite some time from now.

AP Owners Club
IG @swiss.watch.connection
TSW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 November 2011, 09:38 PM   #3
tifosi
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TSW View Post
Russ I'm pretty sure that the Diver will be around quite some time from now.
So I shouldn't sell the Sub, buy the Diver then re-buy the Sub???
Old 12 November 2011, 09:49 PM   #4
TSW
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tifosi View Post
So I shouldn't sell the Sub, buy the Diver then re-buy the Sub???