The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 20 May 2022, 11:56 AM   #1
watchgirl2022
"TRF" Member

My Recent & Shocking AD Experience

Disclaimer: I'm new to rolexforums, so no one hang me for creating this thread about my recent AD experience in what could be the wrong section of the forum. I was debating whether posting in the General Discussion but ultimately felt the "AD" topic was suited in a Seller section.

This is a great post for:
- New Rolex enthusiasts
- Folks on the fence with working with an AD to get you your Rolex
- Folks who don't want to pay marked up prices on the second market and just want their watch at MSRP
- Folks wanting more info on Rolex Servicing for dial swaps
Onwards with the AD experience..........

I was on the mad hunt for my first Rolex; a 2022 36 Datejust Stainless Steel/Jubilee Bracelet White Roman dial with a Fluted Bezel (16234) originally team-2nd market for about 2 to 3 months. I first hit up local non-AD jewelers with alleged authentic reputations who quoted me $12k. Due to my lack of knowledge on discerning authentic/non authentic Rolex's, and perhaps my trust issues, I was wary on dropping $12k for a watch that I had a shaky confidence in knowing if was real or not. The jeweler told me about his ominous contact who sources him watches but that didn't give me peace of mind.