The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Closed Thread

Old 13 July 2017, 02:16 AM   #1
abs82
"TRF" Member

Negative Experience with Max Bankin / International House of Time

Hi TRF,

Unfortunately this is my first post on TRF but I'm not new to the hobby and have enjoyed my time on the forum thus far. By way of background, I'm an attorney with a decade of experience located in NYC (not that that adds to the incident but hopefully - depending on what you think of lawyers! - may lend some weight to the veracity of my post) and knowing that there are good guys and bad guys out there, just wanted to pass along a recent experience I had with Max Bankin and his "International House of Time". Of course, others' experiences may vary, but I think one of the great things about these types of communities is to help inform others about their choices in whom to deal with and since we're not talking about small dollar purchases here, I personally would want to know when someone does or does not live up to their obligations. Therefore, I present the following transaction, in hopes of educating others about my experience - for whatever that may be worth to future members thinking of transacting business with this person.