The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Patek Philippe Discussion Forum

Old 13 July 2020, 12:03 PM   #1
journemaster
"TRF" Member

3800 - thoughts?

Hey guys, have been looking for a 3800 for the longest of time, but they either got sold too quickly before I could react (a collected man) or listed by seemingly dodgy dealers on chrono24...

Then I came across this yesterday: https://catalog.antiquorum.swiss/en/...patek+philippe. Seems to check all the boxes, but I'm a complete noob when it comes to buying/bidding for vintage Pateks, so just wondering if u guys can shed some wisdom on anything to look out for.. and all things considered (price aside), whether this is a worthwhile example to bid for.

Much appreciated guys!
journemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 July 2020, 12:13 PM   #2
jamestucker
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by journemaster View Post
Hey guys, have been looking for a 3800 for the longest of time, but they either got sold too quickly before I could react (a collected man) or listed by seemingly dodgy dealers on chrono24...

Then I came across this yesterday: https://catalog.antiquorum.swiss/en/...patek+philippe. Seems to check all the boxes, but I'm a complete noob when it comes to buying/bidding for vintage Pateks, so just wondering if u guys can shed some wisdom on anything to look out for.. and all things considered (price aside), whether this is a worthwhile example to bid for.

Much appreciated guys!
We always say buy the seller. You can do this by using google and reading the reviews of this auction house.
jamestucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 July 2020, 12:18 PM   #3
Maximili
"TRF" Member