The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Audemars Piguet Discussion Forum

Old 27 July 2011, 02:40 AM   #1
tifosi
"TRF" Member

AP owners (and anyone else, of course) chime in please!!!

OK, you all know the story. We are a special breed, WIS.
Currently I have a Seiko Marinemaster300, a Bremont Supermarine500 (unworn) and funds stashed away for a ceramic Sub. I want an AP ROO Diver in the worst way!!! I do not have the means to add one to my collection. I'd have to sell off everything and be down to just the AP. I have had the diver on and it is an amazing piece, but I'd like to hear from AP owners and AP ROO Diver owners. Is it worth selling off everything to fund one??? I'd love to hear your thoughts.
Old 27 July 2011, 04:04 AM   #2
TSW
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex & AP's
If you still love/wear those watches i'd save up for the Diver
I wanted my first one (Panda) so bad i had to sell one of my two SS Daytona and i don't regret that in any way.

AP Owners Club
IG @swiss.watch.connection
TSW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 July 2011, 05:57 AM   #3
tifosi
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TSW View Post
I wanted my first one (Panda) so bad i had to sell one of my two SS Daytona and i don't regret that in any way.
Just to clarify, you are suggesting that I use the ceramic Sub funds as the base for the AP and save from there? Forego the Sub and get the AP? Is the AP so good that I won't want or need another brand?? I do love the Seiko and the Bremont. I am starting to grow apart from Rolex...just a little.
Old 27 July 2011, 06:10 AM   #4
TSW
"TRF" Member

Well to me the Sub is a truly classic piece and a cornerstone in my collection and would never sell it.

One decision you have to make out yourself!

AP Owners Club
Old 27 July 2011, 06:17 AM   #5
h999r
Banned

Watch: -ing Barts.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSW View Post