The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 19 October 2017, 04:53 PM   #1
Formulansx
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex,Omega,Seiko
Montblanc belts

Anyone have long term experience with these? I've been kicking around the idea of picking one up for a few years now and I'm curious about durability. I'll be wearing it with dress pants about 4 days a week. Walk about 3 miles a day at work. Might blend it into my weekend routine now and then too if I really love the belt. Still undecided on style but probably along the lines of a reversible classic. Maybe one of the ruthenium plated buckles also. Cheers!

Day-Date President, Datejust (flipped), Bluesy 16613, Omega 14kt Seamaster, Seiko Cocktail Time, Seiko Alpinist, REC 901-2 (Porsche 911), REC TTT Escape (Steve McQueen Triumph). A few Bulovas, cars, and fountain pens
Formulansx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 October 2017, 08:32 PM   #2
crew
"TRF" Member

Watch: Pepsi
I don’t own a Montblanc belt but I have several of their wallets, one being in daily use. Their leather wears very well and my 5 year old daily looks “broken in” but basically new.
Great quality in most everything they make. Hopefully that translates to their belts as well.
crew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 October 2017, 09:25 PM   #3
Alexwwjd
"TRF" Member

Watch: Out!!!
I prefer Ferragamo... very durable. I've been wearing mine for a couple years and it still looks good. The buckle is two pieces and the little "Ferragamo" letters are a different piece that fell apart but they fixed it under warranty when it was 3 months old.

That's the only thing I prefer Ferragamo over Montblanc (belts). Everything else I use is Montblanc: wallet, passport cover, journal, business cards case, pens, etc.

I hate Ferragamo shoes but I still wear them.
Alexwwjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 October 2017, 11:11 PM   #4