The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Watches (Non-Rolex) Forum

Old 15 August 2019, 03:41 AM   #1
DubyaDee
"TRF" Member

Watch: Rolex 116600
Help me choose a blue faced sports watch

I'm celebrating a few special occasions with 1 watch purchase and I want a blue faced sports watch.

Currently I have a JLC Master Control Sector Dial w/blue shell cordovan strap, and an Omega Seamaster 300M ref. 22545000 on bracelet. Typically the JLC for the week, and Seamaster for the weekend.

Watches that I've been lusting after:
Grand Seiko SBGA375
Rolex Yachtmaster 126622
Vacheron Constantin Overseas 4500V

What are your thoughts on this comparison? Every week I change my mind on which to go with. I realize they are all about $5,000 apart from each other. Thanks!
DubyaDee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 August 2019, 04:17 AM   #2
Mbbgysam
2024 Pledge Member

Personally not a fan of the YM. It's hard to find a better value than GS right now, especially if you can get a decent discount. If you're willing to shell out the extra cash, the 4500V is a whole other level of fit and finish (I have both a GS and a 4500V), and that blue dial is AMAZING.

Not a sports watch, but if I were you I'd also consider the blue dial Lange Saxonia.
Mbbgysam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 August 2019, 04:37 AM   #3
WaxedElvis
"TRF" Member