The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 31 July 2016, 10:37 PM   #1
Atlanta-Amy
"TRF" Member

Watch: Daytona
I'm FINALLY ready!

Well…looks like I am finally ready to join the club.. And while that makes me incredibly excited, it also makes me a little nervous and brings up some questions.

Newbie here. So, please excuse the juvenile questions.

I joined here a while back and really wanted a YM. A friend had one and I loved it. Then, the bottom fell out of the market (I’m in real estate) and I decided to wait. And I’m glad I did! Because, while I do love the YM, my heart belongs to the SS White Daytona. And I CAN’T WAIT to give one a home ;)

Out of curiosity I went to Mayor’s at Lenox (here in Atlanta) and was told “we haven’t seen one of those in years.” I don’t know if she was completely blowing me off or if she was serious. So, as a first time Rolex purchaser, what is the best way to go about this? Find an AD - is that experience worth it? Buy one from a TS here? I see there are a few for sale here. But, they have a few scratches and I’m not sure I want that etc.

Any and all help/guidance is appreciated. You guys are the best!

Atlanta-Amy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2016, 11:03 PM   #2
superdog
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Omega
For sure, at this stage, based on what you wrote contact a trusted seller here. There are quite a few exceptional choices to pick from.

The AD's love to play the Daytona game. unless you've got an existing relationship, which sounds like you don't, you will always lose that game.

Call David and enjoy the ease of the transaction.

IG: gsmotorclub
IG: thesawcollection

(Both mostly just car stuff)
superdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 July 2016, 11:24 PM   #3
Chute
"TRF" Member

Watch: 6 digit Rolex+APRO