The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 9 November 2020, 10:04 AM   #1
7sins
"TRF" Member

Best Espresso Machine??

Recently starting drinking more lattes and would like to start making them at home, albeit will admit I have limited knowledge here. Would like a recommendation for a high quality espresso machine and coffee beans you prefer that are more readily available. Evidently, as you can see I don't have much experience here and thank you in advance for any feedback. Any tricks on utilizing the machine or advice on making them would be great too!

Budget-wise I would like to stay less than $750 unless something is worth the additional money but I presume like most things, there is a point of diminishing returns.
Richard Mille RG RM030 || Richard Mille RM72ti || AP 26240 50TH Green Royal Oak Chrono || AP Royal Oak Blue JUMBO SS 15202ST || AP ROO Diver Green 15720ST || ♕ Rolex Platinum Daytona Diamond 116506 || Cartier Santos
7sins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 2020, 10:31 AM   #2
Hard_Six
"TRF" Member

Watch: those three’s roll
For machines under $1,000, this might be worth a read: https://www.wholelattelove.com/blogs...nes-under-1000

Also check out what Breville has to offer. The Breville Dual Boiler has lots of positive reviews but it's about double your desired budget. They have lower priced products too though.

For coffee, there are so many good ones out there. Clive Coffee has a good selection you can shop from. I personally have been on a BG Coffee kick lately. Caffe Lusso also has some nice stuff.

As far as tips go... Buy a good grinder! Doesn't matter how expensive your machine is, if the grinder sucks, the espresso will too. Good beans, a good grinder, and good water will make all the difference in the cup.

Cheers
Hard_Six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 November 2020, 11:38 AM   #3