The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Old 21 May 2022, 11:44 AM   #1
Toefl525
"TRF" Member

Yes or nah

Hi, I am new to AP and never own one. I visited AP store last couple weeks and I got offer this today. Is this a good start to build up relationship with the AD? TIA
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 260217E0-A526-4821-89B5-AEEB1494BB30.jpeg (207.0 KB, 818 views)
Toefl525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2022, 08:49 PM   #2
just1time
"TRF" Member

Is it a watch you want? Or a watch you want to waste money on just to start a relationship with an AD?
I was offered the same watch on my first visit to a boutique. I declined. Watch does nothing for me. I was then offered a nice 26420TI afterwards.
just1time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2022, 09:49 PM   #3
ajw99
"TRF" Member

Only get if you love it and want it. There are also plenty of other Codes (dial colors, case materials, complications, etc.) to look at if you indeed love the Code design. They are also not very hard to find from ADs (sometimes with a slight wait and besides some very limited high complications).
ajw99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2022, 10:28 PM   #4
SoylentGreenChi
"TRF" Member

Watch: Patek, Rolex, Sinn
That’s a fantastic piece, and if I had a larger wrist it would be my next watch. Sadly, the Codes are all too big for me . . .

Yes, great way to begin a journey with AP!
SoylentGreenChi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2022, 11:07 PM   #5
crispyness87
"TRF" Member

If a Code is what you fancy, then for sure this is a sweet configuration. Can’t go wrong with blue.

And the big benefit is that it’ll highly likely lead to a RO in 1-2 years so long as you’re a decently likable guy (which should be the case).
crispyness87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 May 2022, 12:06 AM   #6
~JJ
"TRF" Member

Watch: explorer
I would change the question to… do I need a relationship with AP?

Things to consider: