The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 22 January 2023, 10:06 PM   #1
newguy3912
"TRF" Member

is there a wait-list for Omega watches?

Sorry for the noob question, but I'm new to omega and curious whether it's the same experience as Rolex where it is basically impossible to buy a watch from an AD? Based on some of the comments here it seems certain watches there is a wait-list, but curious whether that's true for most Omega brand watched? specifically, I'm interested in the aqua Terra and planet ocean style watches, which do not appear to be hype pieces.

Can I go to most ADs and buy it from inventory? also, there are so many styles... do ADs stock most styles or only some?
newguy3912 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 January 2023, 10:10 PM   #2
brandrea
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: es make me smile
Welcome to the forum.

Most AD’s here carry the full range of Omega references and if they don’t have them, they can usually get what yo7 want in fairly short order.

The exceptions being the Snoopy and 321 which is a boutique only reference.
brandrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 January 2023, 10:31 PM   #3
AEC
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Idiot Savant
You shouldn't have trouble purchasing your preferred Omega. If you're in the City then the Omega Boutique on 5th Ave can show you just about anything in the catalog, but if you're in Western New York then there are hardly any dealers to visit. One AD in Rochester now, and that's it.
AEC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 January 2023, 10:36 PM   #4
newguy3912
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AEC View Post