The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > Buyers/Sellers "Who's Who" ?!?!

Old 21 March 2020, 11:12 AM   #1
JJ22
"TRF" Member

Watch: Explorer I
Please avoid doing business with escobar144

I’m a newbie on the forum here, but have bought a watch under the same username, JJ22, on WUS and you can see my positive feedback there. I have also bought and sold several watches on eBay all with positive feedback.

I attempted to make my first transaction here on TRF for an easylink to compliment my white dial OP39. I started this transaction with escobar144 here on TRF on June 23, 2019 to order said easylink. We agreed on the terms, I paid half up front for him to order one from his AD friend, and then would pay the other half when it came in. All was good and smooth at this point, and he said it would arrive in 4 weeks or so.
On July 9th, he let me know the part was back ordered and that it would take a while longer. I was good with that and certainly understanding. Waiting has become part of the Rolex process these days anyway.
No response at all for 2 months, September 5th now, so I check in. He said he should have it in hand the following week.
No response at all for another 5 months... January 31st now. I follow up. He apologies and explains he can’t seem to get one now. I was very understanding, and he offered, and I agreed to, a refund given the long wait and no eta for an easylink. He was on vacation at the time, and asked if Feb. 7th was okay when he returned. I was fine with that, and wasn’t worried about an extra few days.
Well, its now almost 2 months later with no refund and no response to any text messages or TRF messages. He has not issued a refund, and has canceled 2 PayPal money requests for the refund amount. All while regularly posting on the forum here.