The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 13 February 2024, 05:27 AM   #1
Mannymal
"TRF" Member

Watch: GMT
“Batman” moisture under the crystal after Rolex service

I’ve had this GMT Master II Batman since 2020. It is still under warranty. Last year I brought it to Rolex in NYC because it’s amplitude was low and it was losing about 8 seconds a day. Rolex took it in and gave it back to me a month later in what seemed to be good working order.

I’ve worn the watch sporadically but it mostly sits in my box. I’m an airline pilot and alternate between this watch and a Pepsi when I go on a work trip. When I’m home I wear mostly my Daytona, or other brands. On this work trip the watch was working flawlessly for a week, but on Friday I had an early departure from a cold weather airport. I went from a hot car to the cold 30°F air, to a balmy airport warehouse. I walked across wearing my thick coat, so I sweat a bit. From there I did a walk around the airplane in the cold, then walked into the cockpit where it was hot again. When I look at the watch, it had condensation under the crystal. I thought it would go away, but it didn’t. It’s been there for a few days. The watch has not touched any water in recent memory, certainly not after Rolex had it. I don’t shower with it. I haven’t gone in a pool or any body of water. The crown is always locked tightly. It wear this watch just for traveling for work. It has never been dropped or banged.