The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 14 December 2011, 04:01 AM   #1
mks4
"TRF" Member

Watch: es
1675 Picture...

So, would love to hear some thoughts (post-haste, albeit). 1.5M SN bought today. I really like the patina.

The picture isn't great...I'm new at this, so I know the case condition is tough to see.

Thanks!
Mike
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCN0759.jpg (68.5 KB, 275 views)
mks4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 December 2011, 04:03 PM   #2
GlennW
"TRF" Member

Mike,

Are you sure on the serial number? 1.5M might be a little late for pointed crown guards?
GlennW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 December 2011, 06:07 PM   #3
mks4
"TRF" Member

Thanks for the feedback...interesting... The SN is 1.503xxx, so quite early. Does this make a difference in your opinion? I will get out the loupe and ensure it, though. Thanks!
Old 14 December 2011, 09:25 PM   #4
mike
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mks4 View Post
Thanks for the feedback...interesting... The SN is 1.503xxx, so quite early. Does this make a difference in your opinion? I will get out the loupe and ensure it, though. Thanks!
Yeah, check the serial number. That does seem a bit late for a 1.5mil.
mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 December 2011, 12:55 AM   #5
pdoukas
"TRF" Member

Watch: ing Duke bball
1.5 Mil should be somewhere around 66 and 67. That looks to be a pointed crown guard model which would come before that date range. Also, if that is the case, dial is incorrect. That dial is a MK1 which would not be on a PCG watch. Lastly, patina on dial and hands match except for the red hour hand. The red hour hand looks darker.

Pete
pdoukas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 December 2011, 02:54 AM   #6
mks4
"TRF" Member