The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 26 October 2017, 03:46 PM   #1
amh
"TRF" Member

Watch: Various
SD43 Tax Free price?

Anyone US residents recently get to check out the Tax Free prices in Europe? I'm particularly interested in the SD43. I'm planning a trip next year, may get to go via Schiphol

TIA
amh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 October 2017, 04:17 PM   #2
ADB85
"TRF" Member

I'm a resident of Dubai & Saudi Arabia, I've just recently bought the new SkyDweller and claimed the VAT back from my UK purchase which equated to about a 16% saving once fees are taken into account. There is a sticky post on the forum showing UK/EU prices that you can use to calculate the costs/savings.

The challenge maybe finding the watch you want whilst you are in the country, especially if it is a SS sports model.
ADB85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 October 2017, 04:21 PM   #3
tyler1980
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADB85 View Post
I'm a resident of Dubai & Saudi Arabia, I've just recently bought the new SkyDweller and claimed the VAT back from my UK purchase which equated to about a 16% saving once fees are taken into account. There is a sticky post on the forum showing UK/EU prices that you can use to calculate the costs/savings.

The challenge maybe finding the watch you want whilst you are in the country, especially if it is a SS sports model.
this. all europe prices include tax. Whatever the tax rate is just subtract around 4% for the global blue fee and thats the price.

So a 20% VAT would be about a 16% refund, roughly
current collection: Patek 5164A, Patek 5524G, Rolex Platinum Daytona 116506, Rolex Sea Dweller 43 126600, Rolex GMT II 116710LN, AP 15400ST (silver), Panerai 913, Omega Speedmaster moonwatch, Tudor Black Bay (Harrods Edition)
tyler1980 is offline   Reply With Quote