The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Audemars Piguet Discussion Forum

Old 26 July 2020, 01:16 AM   #1
supernova
"TRF" Member

Watch: AP/Rolex
AP 15400ST Condition Check

Hi all,

I’m looking to pull the trigger on a 15400ST from a reputable grey dealer. They mentioned that the watch had a “light polish” in their work shop which has me a little spooked as generally I only trust polishing from manufacturer.

This also being my first AP means I’m no expert so any comments on the condition will be appreciated. Thanks!
supernova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2020, 01:19 AM   #2
Jutch
"TRF" Member

Is this from the Watch Club in London? If so, I actually tried this on a few weeks ago. Condition looked great, didn’t notice any marks/blemishes when I tried it on.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Jutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2020, 01:28 AM   #3
supernova
"TRF" Member

Yes it is! Heading there on Tuesday to check.

Have appointment with AP House also but not too hopeful there!
Old 26 July 2020, 02:35 AM   #4
Watchristic
"TRF" Member

I wouldn’t trust anyone but ap to polish the brushed bezel.
Watchristic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2020, 03:28 AM   #5
supernova
"TRF" Member

Thanks me too but any comment on the actual watch?
Old 26 July 2020, 04:01 AM   #6
YoungMoneyAssassin
"TRF" Member

I have a 15400 that I purchased from the boutique and I think this looks pretty good. If the price is right and if the dealer is reputable, go for it!

YoungMoneyAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 July 2020, 04:22 AM   #7
S2000_driver
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by supernova View Post
Thanks me too but any comment on the actual watch?